Come Winter, Come

DSC08498-001

In the north of Europe and America, they’re getting lots and lots of snow. Romantic walks in snow in the Czech Republic? No way! That’s something we can dream about, at least for now. Rain, fog and temperatures between 0 and (plus!!) 10°C is all we get.

I have to admit I didn’t always like snow. There was a time I hated it with all my heart. But I found out why. When I was a kid we always had a lot of snow. I remember sledding and building snowmen every winter. I loved it. But the past few years the winters sucked. It was either super cold with no snow, or snowed for a while and then we had to walk in the gross water for some time because the snow melted almost immediately. I don’t even remember the last Christmas with snow, which used to be an “of course” for me growing up. There was one winter though that was an exception. It was really cold, but WITH snow! That winter I realized that winters are actually not as bad, if they’re good winters. And I’m so hoping for a good winter this year! Don’t disappoint me weather!! 😀

Comment

