I stopped the 5k

Oops. I stopped following the 5k running training program in the weekend. For those who don’t know what I’m talking about, here’s a short explanation. I wanted to start moving more and so I downloaded a running app, Nike+, where I started a program that was supposed to prepare me to race 5km. I dropped out of the program now and here are the reasons:

– The app crashed after I ran 3,35 km and the run dissapeared (I was devastated! :D)

–  Later on in the program, there were 10+km runs and my day just doesn’t have enough hours for a 2 hour workout

The good thing was that it actually made me go outside everyday. But I won’t give up. 😀 I started over, without a program, and today was my first run. I ran 6,07km .. The most I’ve probably ever ran before. I know it may sound funny to people that are used to run marathons so it’s important to know that I’m a complete beginner, so I’m excited about my little achievements! 🙂

One thought on “I stopped the 5k

Comment

