5k Challange (Day 1)

Hello again,

Remember when I talked about running in the summer? I need to kick myself into it somehow and so I decided to start a challenge with the Nike+ running app. It is an 8 week challenge which combines walking (fast), running, cross training and of course resting (!) 😀 and is supposed to prepare me to me able to race 5km in the end. I’m not planning to race, but since it’s a daily program it will help me start running regularly.

Today after school I went for a “walk”. I was supposed to go 1.6 km but went 2.2 in the end. Here’s a screen shot from my phone.

Screenshot_2014-09-22-15-15-37

I know it’s nothing special but I really want to get out and do something more often than I’ve been doing until now. So wish me luck! 🙂

Comment

