Body shape struggles.

Yesterday, as I was getting ready to go out, I was standing in front of the mirror, trying on different outfits and in the middle of it, when nothing seemed to fit well enough, I started to concentrate on the imperfections of my body. I saw that I’m not skinny, I’m not any pretty either, etc. It stroke me down and tears began rolling down my cheeks. It doesn’t happen as often now as it did about 2 years ago, but this “I’m ugly” attitude still sneaks back into my life sometimes and I do NOT want it to. I know there’s many people who struggle with the same thing, and so I decided to share something with you (and myself, because I really need to hear it again!).

You need to realize that you are beautiful. If necessary, stand in front of the mirror, smile and tell yourself that you’re beautiful until you start believing it (you can try it, I did it on advice of a friend when I was 13). Know that God created you in a unique, beautiful way. Even if you don’t believe in any god, you still are unique and beautiful because there is no other person in this world just like you that could take your place. You are beautiful, we all are, but all the media and beauty magazines created a picture in our head of how “beautiful” should look. Some decades ago girls that have curves were considered beautiful and skinny girls not healthy. Nowadays, girls with curves are called fat and skinny girls sexy. You need to realize that what society thinks is not what’s true. Why would people’s opinion define who you are? Don’t be ashamed for yourself, you make the best you! đŸ™‚

I found this picture on the internet today and so I thought I could add it here.

33a5e584025aa603536ee019f269c430

Comment

