Where did my life go ???

I haven’t yet fully realized that the summer has begun and it’s already over. It feels like a few days since me and my friends said goodbye to each other in the end of June. Looking into my calender back then, I felt like two months in Finland is a really long time and now I’m sitting here, realizing that I’m leaving in a few days! How does the time pass by so fast?!

Until last year I felt like school would never end. I just finished elementary (first 9 years) 3 years ago! And yet, this year will be my last year of highschool, and I still don’t know what I will do. Will I continue studying? Will I take a year of, go be an aupair or a volunteer somewhere and continue studying later? Will I work? My future is still very blurred and yet it’s so close. Everyone around keeps pushing me to making decisions. And so I made one, but of a different kind!

As I realized that 1/4 of my life is almost over (if I’m lucky to live for around 80 years) I decided I won’t hunt the future anymore. I spent my childhood wanting to be adult. I wish I could now go back and enjoy being a child. I don’t want to worry about what I will do in 10 years, 1 year or not even 1 month. I want to live in this moment. Live today and live to the full. I don’t want to regret what had already passed and I don’t want to worry about what’s about to come. I want to make the most of my life and I have to start today. Because today will never come again.

Today is the first day of the rest of your entire life!

I’m sorry if this article is too confusing. 

Comment

